New Steering Board for 2021-22

During 2020 the centre has had an election committee working to nominate new members to the steering board from the industrial partners. The election committee consisted of Ann Marchioro from GCE NODE and Charlotte Skourup from ABB. The nominated candidates were presented to the General Assembly on November 12 and after the votes the following new board was formed:

  • Tom Fidjeland (GCE NODE), new member of the board and new chairperson
  • Morten Halvorsen (NOV), re-elected member of the board and new deputy chairperson
  • Sjur Henning Hollekim (MHWirth), re-elected member of the board
  • Jisha Panikar (Klueber Lubrication), new member of the board
  • Anstein Jorud (Cameron), new deputy member of the board

From the research partners the following members will complete the board:

  • Olav Egeland (NTNU)
  • Torben Ole Andersen (Aalborg University)
  • Geir Grasmo (UiA, in 2021) and Jorun Gislefoss (UiA, in 2022)
  • Thomas Meyer (NORCE), deputy member

Olav Egeland, Jorunn Gislefoss and Thomas Meyer will be new board members in SFI Offshore Mechatronics, while Geir Grasmo and Torben Ole Andersen have both served in previous boards.

The centre management would like to give a sincere thank you to the board members who leave in 2020:

  • Leif Haukom (GCE NODE), who has been the chairperson since the start of the centre in 2015.
  • Eivind Gimming Stensland (MacGregor)
  • Øyvind Mydland (StepChange)
  • Thor Arne Håverstad (NORCE)
  • Houxiang Zhang (NTNU Aalesund)
  • Philipp Schubert (RWTH Aachen)

Leave a Reply